Information for swap partners

Switch Cleo – About Me
Format shamelessly stolen from Holistic Knitter

Here is load of stuff about me – stuff for swap partners – my likes and dislikes!

About me:
I’m 28, with a long distance friend/boyfriend. I live in a flat with my scatty cats Smudge and Lexie. I’ve experimented with university, but find I’m much more suited for life as a stay at home crafter. I have plans to set up an Etsy shop with my best friend this year.

Email and Web addresses:
Email – English.firestorm1982@googlemail.com
Blog – http://randomramblingsofceleenacree.blogspot.com
Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/cleohorsburgh
Ravelry name – Switchcleo

My favourite colours:
Purple. Purple, purple, purple. Lavender, mauve, violet, indigo, etc. I also like black, grey and turquoise.

Colours I don’t like:
Pink. I can’t stand pink, in any varieties.

Fabrics I like:
I’m open really. I’ve recently started doing some crafts with fat quarters, usually in purples and blacks and whites. I love spots and stripes.

Yarns I like:
I adore merino, but I’m happy with any yarn, any fabric, as long as it’s pretty.

Yarns I do not like:
No eyelash yarn or fun fur. Can’t stand the stuff.

Jewellery:
I like silver coloured jewellery, and don’t wear gold. I love amethysts too.

Sizes:
HUGE! I’m slightly larger than your average bear, but I’m working on it. I have big hands, and UK size 8 feet.

Scents I like:
Vanilla, violet, strawberry, jasmine.

Scents I don’t like:
Coffee, lavender, cherry.

Crafts I do:
Knit, crochet, cross-stitch, blackwork, stitch-markers, beading, a little bit of hand sewing, would machine sew if I had a decent machine, recently tarted looking into making chain mail.

Things I collect:
Monkeys, stationary, buttons, ribbons, postcards, sew on badges, pins/buttons/badges, wall hanging photo frames, quotes, stickers, beads, Guiding and Scouting badges from around the world, letter writing paper.

Things I would like to receive:
All of the things I’ve already mentioned, plus chocolate, patterns, candles, pens. I’m very easy to please.

Things I wouldn’t like:
Anything that tastes like cherry or coffee.

Other things I do:
I spend a lot of time on the internet.
I love to organize and sort and write lists.
I play with my barmy kitten and my crazy rabbit.
I play on the Wii, and do aerobics videos from Youtube.
I used to go swimming and camping a lot, but not so much at the moment due to an ankle injury. I’d like to do it more though.
I love going to the theatre and the cinema.

Books I read:
Pattern books for crochet, knitting, embroidery. Vampire/werewolf/supernatural novels. Fantasy stuff. Terry Pratchett.

Favourite tastes:
Strawberry, milk chocolate, white chocolate, Peanut Butter M&Ms, Reeses, nuts, strawberry Twizzlers.

Tastes I don’t like:
Coffee, cherry, licorice, jelly beans.

I hope all this helps. You can always ask!!

About Colette Horsburgh

A 40-something artist, crafter, maker and crazy cat lady living with a hidden disability and mental health issues.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Information for swap partners

  1. Lynda says:

    Great list – very helpful ;0)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.