Project 200 139/61

So… I have this satchel that I got for about £3 in a charity shop a billion years ago.  It came with a big corporate logo, so I decided to customise.

I love this bag.  The strap is just the right length to go over me comfortably (something I have trouble finding), and I get lots of compliments on it – from people I know and from random strangers in the street.

There is one little problem with it though.  When I open it up to get something out, you see this…

I finally got sick of it, and decided to make a cover.  I couldn’t just sew a piece of fabric on though, because I’m continuously editing the front.  So I used these really cool hammer in popper things.  After I’d handstitched the hem of some funky American flag fabric.

While I was doing some adjustments I switched out the strap too.  This satchel has a plain strap that’s a clip at one end, and attached at the other.  My other favourite bag has a rainbow strap that I added, that has clips at both ends.  I wanted to be able to use that strap for this bag too, but first I had to cut and sew something to attach it to.

And here’s a close up of that little turquoise bit because I’m proud of the presentation I did.

So there you have it.  Another Project 200 piece.

139 down

61 to go

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Craft, Yearly Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

