Travel Blog Archive: Apologies 21/6/12

Hi guys.

I want to apologise for not having posted in a while.  I’m aware that to gain and maintain a following for a travel blog, you need to post regularly.  And it isn’t like I have nothing to post about.  I have a list of things I want to post about.  I’m even halfway through writing a post – I’ve been halfway through writing it for several days now.  The tab is still open there…

It’s just that my depression has not been playing ball.  I have a new dosage of medication, and instead of being half asleep all the time I just have no energy.  None at all.  It’s been rough getting up just to go to the bathroom, and I’ve barely eaten either.  It’s not been fun this week.

So I apologise.

I’m also scared.  What if this happens on the trip?  I don’t want to save thousands of dollars, and go thousands of miles away for my dream trip, just to get hit with lethargy and miss out on a big chunk of my trip.

Stupid depression.  I will try and get that post up… I promise.

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Health, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

