Travel Blog Archive: Keeping the Dream Alive 4/6/12

Over the past day or two I’ve been struggling with my depression, and it’s hard to stay positive.  I’ve done almost as much planning as I can do for this trip, and I can’t think of anything else to do.  I’m not in a position to start saving yet, although hopefully that’ll change this month, and there’s very little I can do now except wait.  And wait.

I’m not so good at waiting.  In fact, I’m incredibly impatient.  If somebody handed me all the money needed, I’d go on this trip today, although I’d probably wait until August so that I can keep to the timetable.

I do have a few ideas for blog posts, so I’m not just going to let this go quiet, but without planning to do I’m really struggling with “keeping the dream alive”.  Do you have any suggestions?

I do have a request for you all: every time I get a little email telling me I have a new Twitter follower I get a nice little buzz, so please keep tweeting and retweeting about me, and sharing this blog.  The more followers I get, the more motivation I have to keep going.  It becomes someting for other people, and not just for myself.

I have notes for a post about my planned mode of transport… I’ll have some dinner and then see if I can get that post up.

Thanks for sticking with me guys.

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

