Good News about Wilson

I don’t know if any of you actually pay attention to what I write, especially to what I write about writing, but I have some good news.  A couple of days I wrote about the trouble I had with my character Wilson, and the piece I was attempting to write about him.

The good news is that I have passed the plateau I’d reached.  During one of the breaks at bingo this evening I did some writing, using one of the many many writing prompts I’ve collected in a folder.  This particular prompt was to describe a character’s desk in such a way so as to demonstrate the character’s personality without them being there.  So I started writing, and I was writing about Wilson’s desk.  And then I continued writing.  More writing.  I’ve got a nice chunk down about Wilson now, and I have a vague idea of where the story is going too.

Note to self though: don’t write during the breaks at bingo… I couldn’t concentrate on the last session because I was busy writing in my head and trying to come up with the name for the unobtainable girl that Wilson becomes obsessed with.  Any suggestions?

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

