Feeling Wonderful

This is my 800th post!  How pretty cool is that?

images

And what’s even more cool is that this is a happy post.  About being happy!

Right now I’m sat at the dining room table, and despite a major heatwave recently, I’m not too hot.  I’m actually a nice comfortable temperature, and I’m learning to deal with the heat a little better.

I’m listening to the Doctor Who Prom – which is pretty fantastic.  Great music, some nice nerdy theming, with some appearances by some of the characters, some of the Doctor’s passionate monologues, which brings all kind of feels.

I’m working, at my job, which I love.  Which today is actually the 1st anniversary of me starting.  My job which I can do from home, while I eat ice lollies and watch tv shows.  My job which is for two of my best friends, doing things that I enjoy doing.  Have I mentioned I love my job?

In between work tasks I’m researching and planning my trip.  I’m going to Vegas later this year (with five days in LA), and I’m so excited!!  I have lots of Groupons and vouchers and donations from friends and family for birthday/Christmas presents.  I can’t wait!  Only 83 days to go.  Although, I think I’m enjoying the planning almost as much as I’ll enjoy the trip!

And I had a letter from my penpal this morning!  I have a penpal called Michelle who lives in New York State in America.  And it’s so wonderful to receive a letter in the post that isn’t a bill.  So delightful to get a handwritten missive from someone who sat down and took the time to write something specifically for me.  I love it!  I want more penpals.  In a minute I’m going to go find some.

I’m just so generally happy at the moment.  And it’s a very unusual feeling for me.  I still have that nagging evil part of me that’s whispering all the things wrong with my life, but I’m doing my darnedest to ignore that.  I’m happy.  I like being happy.

 

 

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Health. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

