Working on the Bucket List

Those of you who have followed my blog for a while will know that my original bucket list was huge!  It had over 100 items on it.  Some of which I’d completed – get a tattoo, go to New York, donate blood.

Then earlier this year I saw/read/heard a story about a woman who was diagnosed with cancer and decided to start working on her bucket list, and was hit by a bus the next day.  I decided that I didn’t want to wait until I was sick to start work on my bucket list, so I narrowed the list down drastically and began the quest!

Here’s the new list:

  1. Christmas in NYC
  2. See Niagara Falls
  3. See aurora borealis
  4. Complete a difficult 1000 piece jigsaw
  5. Chase a rainbow
  6. Go strawberry picking
  7. Sensory deprivation tank
  8. Really posh hotel – with doormen
  9. Medieval Times
  10. Miracle fruit
  11. Ice Bar
  12. Go to Vegas
  13. Finish and publish a book

In October I’m heading to Vegas, for 18 days, so that crosses off #12.  And while I’m there I’ll get to cross off #9 and #11 too.  Vegas has a show called Tournament of Kings, which is essentially Medieval Times.  Three course banquet with no cutlery, whilst being entertained by knights and jousting.  And then they have a place called Minus 5° which is not the brand named Ice Bar, but it is an ice bar, so it counts!

So by the end of the year that’s at least three things down.

But wait!  A few weeks ago some friends and I ventured out to this place…

Capture

And we went strawberry picking.  That’s #6!  And man, those strawberries were tasty.  We also picked raspberries and tayberries, which were also very yummy.  Definitely an outing for next summer too 🙂

For my final update for the bucket list, take a look at #10.  Do you know what Miracle Fruit are?  I have the equipment I need to cross this one of my list, so keep yours eyes peeled for a post which will explain it all!

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Working on the Bucket List

  1. Pingback: Miracle Fruit | Random Ramblings of Celeena Cree

Leave a Reply

