10 Things I’m Thankful For

1) I am thankful for my animals.  As I write I have Jasper on my chest, Smudge curled up by my right, Fatty curled up on my left, and Gracie asleep at my feet.

2) I am thankful that I’m healthy.  I may not be the fittest person in the world, but I am not sick, and I’m healthy.

3) I’m thankful that I can live with my mum.  There was a time when we couldn’t stand each other and I moved three hundred miles to get away from her.  Our relationship has completely changed now.

4) I’m thankful for my job.  There might not be a lot of work for me at the moment, but there is work still.  There are a lot of people who have no work at all.  And I have this wonderful job that suits my particular needs perfectly.

5) I am thankful for my friends.  I don’t have a lot of them, but the ones that I do have are just right.

6) I am thankful for my freedom.  I don’t think about politics or current affairs too much, cos they depress me.  But I know that in many places all over the world people can’t just decide to go for a bus ride, or to take a trip abroad.

7) I am thankful for my skills.  I can’t repair a car, or fix the boiler, but I can cook and create tasty meals for my family and friends.  I can sew and create skirts that I like in any fabric that I can find.  I can knit and crochet and create all kinds of beautiful objects.

8) I am thankful for the internet.  And that I live in an age where I can use it so easily.  There is a wealth of information and connections online, and I’m not sure where I’d be if I hadn’t had access to it.

9) I am thankful for ice cream!  Especially when my favourite ice cream is on offer at the local supermarket.  By extension, I’m thankful that I have such easy access to a huge variety of food.

10) I am thankful for this outlet to express myself, whether or not anyone reads it.

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Friends & Family, Health, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

