Struggles

I want another holiday.

For the last few days of my trip, I was so homesick.  I couldn’t wait to get home to my bed, my room, my friends, my cats, my life.

Now that I’ve been home a couple of weeks I can’t wait to go away again.  I have a city break coming up in Bath Spa in December for two days.  It’s not a big deal, but I can’t wait.

I’m so frustrated here.  There are lots of reasons for it, and I won’t get into details because they’re repetitive, dull and downright selfish.  But I’m frustrated, wound up, aggravated, lonely and just generally stroppy.

I have no inclination to get anything done.  No desire to make a date to see any friends, but at the same time upset and angry that none of them appear to want to see me.  I’m lovesick and lonely.  I’m coming to terms with the fact that something I desperately want – and have done for years – is never going to happen and that makes me very miserable and lost.

I’m not sure what purpose in mind for blogging this.  I guess I just wanted to rant.

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Health. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

