Faith in the Internet

Weeks and weeks ago I saw this on Twitter:

2014-01-28 03.29.27

Naturally, being a bit of a soft touch, I retweeted to all of my 78 followers.  Then totally forgot about it.

Then a few days on Tumblr I saw a picture of that same tweet, along with this:

2014-01-28 03.29.52

And this:

2014-01-28 03.30.07

I can be a little gullible at times, but I’m wisening up.  It may be entirely possible that this is all bollocks, but I personally choose to believe that it isn’t.

I would like to believe that the internet, and human nature have helped that little girl get her teddy bear back.

I like to believe in human nature.  And the internet of course.  It’s one of my favourite things.

 

 

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

