100 Zentangle Challenges – 12

I’m REALLY excited with how this one turned out.

The challenge aspect itself wasn’t too bad.  “Draw your string with 2 pencils tied together.”  I forgot to take a picture of the string before I started doodling though, so forgive the little bit of Cadent.

2014-02-02 21.48.48

I thought a bit about whether or not to do the “echo” string in the same type of tangle, but with a twist, but in the end I just went ahead and doodled all over like I usually do.

2014-02-04 21.48.37

What I like about this one is that I didn’t outline the sections.  Normally I do, and I probably will continue too, but I quite like how this one doesn’t have those outlines.

What do you think?

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Yearly Challenges, Zentangle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

