Happy Valentines Day

Today is the day that lonely people all over the world dread.  And I’m lonely.  And I hate it, but there you go.

One of the zentangle challenges on my list was a Valentines themed one.  So that’s 15 challenges down at least 🙂  I know this seems like a repeat of yesterday’s, but the Valentines one was already on my list, and the Valentangle was a new challenge from Diva, so they both count :p

2014-02-10 18.33.14

And at least I can say I got a love letter.  I ordered this game last week after that gaming group meeting, and it arrived just in time for Valentines Day.

2014-02-12 19.42.35

And just to finish off the post, here are some alternate names for Valentines Day that I’ve seen this week:

– Ha Ha You’re Still Single Day

– Half Price Chocolates Eve

– Screw This Let’s Have a Second Halloween

– Singles Awareness Day

– Murderous Winged Fat Baby Day

– The Day Love Costs Money

– Forced Romance Day

– Stalkertopia

– Veiled Bitterness Day

 

Can you tell I’m still single?

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

