Tackle It Tuesdays & Inchies

Whilst perusing the responses to the Diva’s latest Zentangle challenge, I came across this blog where somebody has geniously decided to start another weekly challenge!

Naturally, I had to have a go.  This first week, the challenge was to use tangles that started with A.

2014-02-26 13.10.05

In there you shall find Ahh, Amoeba, Archer, Aura-leah, Aeroark, Arundel and Arrowcheck.

In my personal tangle reference books I only had four tangles that had names beginning with A, so I used the Doodle Patterns app to get Arundel and Arrowcheck, and Tanglepatterns.com to get Aura-leah.

I’m a wee bit disappointed that the blogger, whom I assume is called Cheryl, went with the acronym TTT rather than the more obvious and hilarious TIT, but I’m a child.

This will of course mean that I’ll be pushing my weekly tangle blog back to Tuesdays to accommodate.  I hope she posts regularly!

Another blog who posts regularly to Diva challenges is this one, and she usually posts an Inchie at the same time.  This week my curiosity got the better of me and I followed the link.

Every Inchie Monday is a blog that posts a “word of the week” art challenge prompt, to be created on a one inch square piece.  If you scroll through the images and comments there are stitchcraft pieces and art pieces and sequiny pieces.  And I thought, why shouldn’t there be Zentangle pieces too!

I haven’t done this weeks prompt yet, but there’s a handy list down the side of the page that shows you all the words they’ve ever used.  I scrolled through that and selected some I think would work well for teeny tiny tangles, and here are the two I started with.

Star – had to be an Auraknot:

2014-02-26 13.10.30

Turtle – I just wanted to do a teeny tiny turtle:

2014-02-26 13.10.39

These will also be included in my weekly tangle blog.  I haven’t decided yet if they should be included in my 100 Challenges.  The same as the Tackle It Tuesdays.  But they’re challenges after all, so I suspect that they will.

In fact, I’ve just made the decision right now.  And that’s three more I’ve done.

Current 100 Zentangles Challenges total = 23

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Yearly Challenges, Zentangle. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tackle It Tuesdays & Inchies

  1. Pingback: Zentangle Challenges | Random Ramblings of Celeena Cree

  2. You did a great job on the newest challenge Tackle It Tuesday, thanks for playing!

Leave a Reply

