Random Observations

– first of all, I’M GOING TO BE AN AUNTIE!  My middling sister is four months pregnant:

IMG-20140218-WA0002

This is my first niece/nephew and I’m very excited!  Although a little freaked out that it means my sister had sex.  Which is really gross.

We’ve already been looking at lots of patterns for things to make.  First up is a “welcome tiny overlord” cross stitch banner for the nursery.

– I can’t get enough Creme Eggs.  I have a severe addiction, and I don’t care!

– I made this really epic thing.  It took me just over two months, and there are a LOT of stitches in there, but how cool is it?

2014-03-04 14.48.44

– A phrase that’s creepy unless you’re a crafter: “Must sort through my jar of eyes.”

Snake eats a crocodile.  This news story from Australia (where else) is freaking incredible!

– I just went to add a note to my diary on 2nd April, and apparently I’d written “should have 25 zentangle challenges by now”.  I think I might be a bit ahead of schedule!

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Friends & Family, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

