ATC Swaps

Remember that ATC swap I did?  There’s a bit more news I have to share about it, so ATCs are getting their own post.

Firstly, using an A7 piece of card was wrong.  I figured the size difference was minimal enough that it wouldn’t matter, but it does. Some people take ATCs very seriously and store them in special books, so they need to be the right size.

index

So I took the piece I’d made…

2014-03-04 17.07.40

…and trimmed it to the right size.

2014-03-11 16.10.28

But as you can see, that ruined the format a little and I wasn’t happy with it anymore.  So I got some new card, cut it to the right side, and redid it.

2014-03-11 16.10.41

This is my first ATC swap, so I’m not sure what happens in others, but in the one on Ravelry we put the following information on the back.  Name, what the swap is, date and so on.  And also the number of the card.  Although the Ravelry group is usually 5-10 ATCs a month, I’m only going with 2 for my first go.  So my cards are 1 of 2, and 2 of 2.

2014-03-11 16.10.48

And I got to use my “handmade by” stamp as well 🙂

People do all sorts of things on ATC cards.  Stitching, drawing, beading, artwork.  All sorts.  I’ve received my first two, and one is a very cute little origami kimono for the theme.

2014-03-11 17.33.22

I’m looking forward to seeing what else I get, and to seeing what people think of mine too!

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Yearly Challenges, Zentangle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

