A Stationary First!

Anyone who knows me knows that I’m a bit of a stationary fiend.  I can’t resist buying cute notebooks.  I have a whole shelf of unused notebooks that are just so pretty and will one day find their use.  And I have pens.  Lots and lots of pens!

And because I buy so many pens, all the time, I very rarely use one up fully.  Until the other day.

I was drawing around my hand, to create a zentangle string for a challenge.  And halfway round the pen ran out!

2014-03-17 18.31.12

I even opened it out to check that it wasn’t just clogged.  And look!  Utterly empty.

2014-03-17 18.48.08

I know it’s a little thing, but it had me utterly amused for a while.

I also had to resort to doing a zentangle in biro, because all my other pens were all the way on the other side of the room and I couldn’t possibly reach any of them.

012

If you look at it close up, you’ll see why biro doesn’t really work for ZIA.  It’s not so smooth. especially for the filling in.

Just as well I have several dozen spare pens for doodling, isn’t it?

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

