A Study in Antidots

One of my favourite tangles at the moment is Antidots.  Designed by Anita Roby-Lavery, these are the instructions (as collected from Tanglepatterns.com).

antidots-3

I’ve been including it in quite a few of my pieces, but I’ve also been looking at other ways to draw it.  These are called tangleations.  I’m not very good at making them myself, so I’ve been looking at how other people interpret Antidots in their pieces.  Here is a page of random scribbles:

2014-03-17 18.30.10

One of the options is to use Antidots as the string, so I’ve had a go at drawing a string:

2014-03-17 18.30.59

And this is what resulted from that:

2014-03-19 21.06.20

The first piece I’ve done in a while that doesn’t count towards my challenges.

And here’s a piece with a LOT of Antidots 🙂

009

I even did a challenge the other day with another Antidots string, and using coloured Antidots in the centre.

2014-03-17 22.13.19

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Zentangle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

