Zentangle Challenges

Challenge 98 is this week’s Mojo challenge (#54).  To use Migracurl, Inwave, Meydum and Mirrky.  All new patterns to me, and I love them.  Three have made it into my portfolio.

133

Challenge 99 is another Mojo challenge (#19).  To use Knightsbridge, Sundoo, Knyte and Sprocket.

2014-04-23 18.21.10

Challenge 100 is a bit of a milestone so I got my friend Kat – who I’m sure you’ve heard me mention – to create a special challenge for me.  She challenged me (since we’re both crazy cat ladies), to tangle a cat.  However, since she knows me so well she immediately followed up by telling me I wasn’t allowed to tangle an ACTUAL cat.  Which sucks, because my Smudge here is a perfect white slate!

2012-07-31 15.38.59

But I gave in, and tangled this lovely piece instead:

2014-04-26 20.21.45

Challenge 101 is another Bentangle.  This time a rather funky look elephant.

2014-04-23 18.54.17

Challenge 102 is Mojo #4: to use Screen, Crosver, Warts & Wobbles and Cherry & Leaf.

138

Challenge 103 is Mojo #6: To use Sprigal, Hi-C, Organza and Chain Reaction.

137

Challenge 104 is Mojo #1: To use OOfos, Unoline, Stone Necklace and  Rosquire.

141

Challenge 105 is Mojo #2: To use Zivts, Ving, Punchinello and Sugarcane.

2014-04-27 13.30.28

Challenge 106 is Mojo #3: To use Snaylz Trayl, Pia, Hound Dog Tooth and All About V.

2014-04-27 13.30.18

Challenge 107 is Mojo #5: To use Tail Cappers, Vache 2, Floatfest and Bundles.

2014-04-27 13.29.44

Challenge 108 was to try a piece with shading.  I’ve never been able to shade my pieces without thinking it looks awful.  As much as I admire the works that do have shading, I like mine looking as they do.  But I found this page curl thingy and managed the shading quite well I think.  It’s not a lot of shading, admittedly.  But it’s shading nonetheless.

144

Challenge 109 is Diva challenge #165: UMT Camelia.

2014-04-28 15.41.50

Challenge 110 is this week’s Inchie – Implausible (my idea came from the one that Sally posted on the Inchie post – she was the first one up)

2014-04-28 16.26.55

Challenge 111 is this week’s MadebyJoey challenge – to make a bookmark.  I used a piece of an old book cover, and I think I actually love it.

2014-04-28 16.36.01

Challenge 112 is this week’s Wacky challenge – to create a monotangle.  Mine is made from Hollibaugh.

148

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Yearly Challenges, Zentangle. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Zentangle Challenges

  1. ~ joey ~ says:

    Wow I can’t believe how you manage to complete so many challenges, they are awesome! Please link up your bookmark to the #6 challenge post. http://madebyjoey.blogspot.ca/2014/04/zentangle-weekly-challenge-6.html
    Thanks so much for participating!

  2. Jean Chaney says:

    Goodness, you have been very busy and very productive. Everything is wonderful, but being a cat person myself, the one with the cats is my favorite. (The real cat is quite adorable too!)

  3. You’ve been busy!!! You have done an amazing job on everything!!! The kitty cat one is my fave!!! love your Inchie too!! :0) Share Humanity

  4. Martha B says:

    These are all beautiful. I too love the cats, but #106 is my second favorite. Great work!

  5. Freebird7100 says:

    Alot going on this week for you. Love all of them. The inchie is great as well.

  6. Annemarie says:

    I think your Camilia is very well done.

  7. Trillian says:

    Love your inchie.

  8. Wendy K says:

    Great inchie, and lovely tangles

  9. Lisette says:

    So many fabulous projects. The inchie is so cute and I love the elephant and bookmark.

Leave a Reply

