Monkey Movie Marathon Month – Update

It’s time for another update!

First up, the original Planet of the Apes.

index

I’ve never actually seen more than a clip of this movie.  The only way I really know anything about it is from The Simpsons rip off.  I’m a bad movie buff!  It was a little dull to be honest, but that might be cos I was in a semi-bad mood.

Next was Space Chimps.

images

This is a VERY silly but very cute and funny movie.  Lots of little gags that make you giggle, and very adorable characters.  Especially Titan.  “I am Titan, I am strong!”

Chimpanzee is a Disney not-really-fictional movie.

ChimpanzeeDisney

It follows the life of baby chimpanzee Oscar and his family group in the rainforest.  Narrated by the genius Tim Allen, with excellent footage of the chimpanzees and a superb soundtrack.  It’s a very sweet movie.  Quite educational too 🙂

Next was the second in the original Planet of the Apes series.  Beneath the Planet of the Apes.

463561.1020.A[1]

I had absolute no idea what to expect from these sequels.  This one, at least, is as underwhelming as the first movie was.  And there’s not nearly enough apes in it.

After that was Spymate.

fegr

This is one I’d never heard of until I was looking for movies for this marathon.  I suspected it was a very silly movie and I was write.  Very silly.  Unfortunately it’s also really badly acted.  There are a few funny gags, but it was quite a bit of a disappointment.  Not even the cute chimp spy Minkey can save it.

And most recently I watched Congo.

Congo_film_poster

This one is actually the first monkey movie I remember watching, years and years ago, and realising that I REALLY liked monkeys.  Gorillas especially.

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monkey Movie Marathon Month – Update

  1. Pingback: Monkey Movie Marathon Month Update | Random Ramblings of Celeena Cree

Leave a Reply

