Zentangled Colouring Pages!

One of my sources for Zentangle ideas is the Ornation Creation Facebook page.  Ben Kwok – who is an absolute genius – shares these intricate and delicious templates every week for people to use in their art.  Here are a couple that I’ve completed:

074

136

And here are a couple I downloaded but haven’t gotten to yet, just to show you the beauty of Ben’s work:

 

064-Jellyfish

2014-04-14 20.29.22

That first one is a little hard to see because I downloaded it in the light blue version.

The point of this blog is that I’ve seen people do these “Bentangles” and share their own images, chosen from colouring books and things.  So I downloaded a few (ahem, dozen) apps and collected some images that I can’t wait to tangle.  Here’s some examples:

2014-09-01 04.40.03

2014-09-01 04.41.12

2014-09-01 15.56.19

2014-09-01 23.36.17

easy-seahorse-coloring-pages-1

And then of course, there’s google images.  Someone on Ornation Creation requested a dragon, and I decided that I’d quite like to do a dragon.  So I went on an image hunt and ended up with this piece that I’m really proud of:

2014-08-27 20.26.04

What sources do you use for your Zentangle Inspired Art?

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Zentangle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

