Bright Ink, Dark Paper

You might have noticed a theme with this week’s zentangle challenges.

I saw on one of the Facebook groups I belong to that someone had done some BEAUTIFUL artwork in bright vivid colours on black card, and I was desperate to find out how they did it.  It’s very hard to find pens that work well on black paper.  Apparently she used Sakura Gelly Roll Moonlight pens.

So I promptly added them to my wishlist.  Unfortunately, they’re a wee bit expensive and I haven’t been able to afford them.  This week though I was given them as a gift!  So I’ve gotten a bit carried away.

As well as the challenge pieces, I’ve done lots of others:

298

297

296

295

294

2014-09-16 13.07.35

I just can’t get over how gorgeous they are.  If I’m not careful I’ll use them all up within a week or so!

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Zentangle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

