WIP Wednesday

Following along with a growing trend on craft blogs, I’m now going to be writing posts on alternate Wednesdays talking about my crafting Works In Progress.

Since my last WIP Wednesday I haven’t worked on the cross stitch piece because a new term at The Cup has started.  Which means I have a big project to work on for my Ordinary Wizarding Level piece – in this case I’m making a giant owl.

2014-09-16 15.52.52

I’ve also been continuing to make blanket patches, even though my 52 Blanket Patches challenge has finished.  I’ll be making patches for a while, because I currently have at least half a dozen blankets on the go.  Here’s the patch I’m working on at the moment:

2014-09-16 15.53.24

And finally this week I’m showing you this:

19-1

That is not a WIP, obviously, and it’s not my finished object.  But I’m making one.  In a thinner yarn.  I haven’t gotten very far with it so far:

2014-09-16 15.53.50

There are a LOT of stitches on there, and it’s taking quite a while.  So you’ll probably see it in a quite a few WIP Wednesdays.

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Craft. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WIP Wednesday

  1. Pingback: WIP Wednesday | Random Ramblings of Celeena Cree

Leave a Reply

