Currently… 2/6

From my list of blog ideas there’s a little series called What are you currently…  Yesterday I started off with listening to, and today I continue with reading.

My answer to this question always makes people look at me a little confused.  I am currently reading half a dozen different books.  Which isn’t as confusing as it sounds.  They’re all different serieseses, and in different places.

I’m reading the Dresden Files series on my iPad, which means I generally read it in bed last thing at night.

I’m reading transciptions of the Welcome to Night Vale podcasts on my phone.

I’m also reading the Sookie Stackhouse series (the one turned in to True Blood) in the upstairs bathroom.

I have My Big Fat Supernatural Honeymoon in the downstairs bathroom.  It’s one of many many anthologies of supernatural stories that I have.  This one is actually confusing me a little at the moment because the current short story I’m reading is a Harry Dresden one.

And in my bag I have Buffy the Vampire Slayer season 9 graphic novels to read on the bus.

So yeah, I read a lot.  I have a LOT of books.  Not as many as I’d like.  My wishlist is quite long.  I like having a big bunch of eBooks, but I prefer having hard copies.  I love the smell of a new book.  And the smell of an old book.  And the feel of the pages.

Yeah, I’m a bookworm.

images

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Nerdiness, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Currently… 2/6

  1. Pingback: Currently… 3/6 | Random Ramblings of Celeena Cree

Leave a Reply

