Currently… 5/6

Continuing in the What are you currently… series, here’s wanting:

At this precise moment in time, ice cream.  I’ve wanted ice cream for a while.  I admit that I comfort eat.  And I probably do it too much, but right now the comfort helps.  Unfortunately there is no ice cream.

But I can talk about it!

I like ice cream.  Lots of ice cream.  I’m happy with bog standard, cheap ass, value own brand vanilla stuff.  Especially if I have ice cream sauce to smother it in.  But of course I like the good stuff too.

I was always a Ben & Jerry’s girl.  I had two favourite flavours…

ljbo

index

Until I discovered this one…

kbou

…I can’t get enough of it!  Except that not as many shops stock it.

But recently I was introduced to a tub of Haagen Dazs that might just sway my allegiance.

lboi

Oh my god it was delicious!

And then on the phone the other night my sister decided to mention that she had a tub of this in her freezer…

nhiokn

Unfortunately she lives in a different town and I can’t pop round to eat the ice cream.

I do have a mid-range though.  It doesn’t have to be either the very cheap stuff or the fiver-a-tub stuff.  All of the supermarkets around here have their own brand that looks kinda like this…

5052449803716_280_IDShot_3

And they come in delicious flavours.  After Dinner Mint, Creamy Caramel Fudge, Raspberry Pavlova, Chocolatey Orange, Knickerbocker Glory, Mississippi Mud Pie….

Droooooooolll!!

At the moment, Tesco are doing Ben & Jerry’s for half price.  Unfortunately when you have no money at all, it doesn’t matter if the ice cream is full price or half price of 15p a tub 😦

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

