Bookmark Bonanza

It is, in case you hadn’t noticed, coming up to Christmas.  And in order to get a few more little gifts under the tree for some of my family, and in order to send some little things to penpals and swappees, I decided to sit down and make some bookmarks.

I started off with some shiny craft paper I had in my supplies, and I wasn’t entirely happy with them.

65

I’m not sure what it was, I just didn’t like them.  I moved on to some non-shiny craft paper, but it was still not quite right.

fwewe

I tried using some tapes, but I was still very “meh” about them.

1681

At this point I was very disheartened.  I felt perhaps that I should give up.  I was having the same problem I have when I try to make cards.  As much as I LOVE the hobby, and being crafty in general, I find I have style issues when it comes to papercraft.  I’m never happy with how they look.

Then I realised that there are certain things I can do with paper that are always spectactular.  Rainbows!

1922069_10153320625469688_55316091363402413_n

8

And Zentangle!

10801528_10153324728839688_4877676824201472031_n

10

6

Now, I just need to put a comment in here are about those Zentangled pieces that are done on blue card.  The rainbow with the ants, you can’t really see the purple one in that picture, but I can assure you that you can see it perfectly fine in real life.  The same for the piece that looks entirely blue.  If you look closely there is a pattern of poufs and circles.

Anyway, aren’t they so much better?!

I ended up with a bunch of little bits of card.  And because I’m me, I couldn’t throw them away.  They had to be decorated!  Not bookmarks, but still gorgeous.

4

5

11

PicMonkey Collage

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Craft, Zentangle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

