So Much Craft, So Little Time

I have now reached a point where I have so many various projects going on, that my brain can’t comprehend all the tasks and I just sit staring at it all kinda flustered.

Last night I had a skein of hand-dyed yarn that needed untangling (because I can’t wind a skein into a ball), I had a new craft to finish practising, I had tangle patterns to draw out, I had about six zentangle pieces to finish, I had lucky stars to make, I had a jar cozy to finish, I had a dog jacket to make for a friend, I had origami apps to explore, I had six different Pinterest boards open, I had a cross stitch I wanted to be working on, I had a beading blog to write, I had an origami blog to write, I had a late Christmas present I was supposed to be finishing…. it goes on and on.

And I wanted to do all of it at once!  So much that I didn’t know what to do.

There are downsides to being a very very crafty person.

I ended up going to bed and playing sudoku while watching CSI instead.

Until this morning, when the craftness continued!

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Craft. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

