Adventures in Beading

On alternate Wednesdays (be nice to me and ignore that it’s currently Friday) I’m going to be keeping you all up to date with my lessons and stuff with beading. 

You might have noticed, but recently I’ve become a bit obsessed with origami.  And this week I’ve been playing with the Hama beads I got myself for Christmas – expect a blog about that soon.  But I have still been beading.  A lot of it actually.

With my finances sorting themselves out and my life looking a bit more positive, I’m more determined than ever to end up at a craft fair with stock to sell.  And I’m planning to open a Facebook shop, and give my Etsy store a complete overhaul.  So I’ve been continuing to make lots and lots of things to sell.

7

6

5

4

3

2

1

After that I had a bit of a go at a Christmas craft based on a picture I’d seen ages ago.  Except that first I had trouble tying the wires right…

2014-12-15 11.37.26

…so I used thinner wire, which wasn’t working either…

2014-12-15 11.47.16

I did end up with something semi complete in the end, but I wasn’t entirely pleased with it.  The wire I had left me with a slim choice of beads that I could use.

2014-12-15 12.27.35

Maybe I’ll have another try next year.

And to cheer myself up after that, I made more stock.  Much much more stock.

PicMonkey Collage

531658

56150

51685

16851

05165

2054

518

81

I have a lot of stock!  And there will be much much much more.

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Craft. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

