WIPs Wednesday

Following along with a growing trend on craft blogs, I’m now going to be writing posts on alternate Wednesdays talking about my crafting Works In Progress.

I actually have something to show you for once.

There’s a scarf that I haven’t finished, even though it was due nearly a week ago…

2015-01-20 15.31.58

There’s the jar cozy for my 52 Things jar, which hasn’t come along very much at all…

2015-01-20 15.47.50

I’ve mostly been making mini mini patches for my blanket of many million patches (the third project in this post).

2015-01-20 15.36.07

I’ve been packing up bits gradually in the hopes of a move sometime soon, and I’ve packed up all the yarn for my black white version of my rainbow granny squares quilt.  The little balls of yarn for the many millions quilt take up only a small box.  Less to leave unpacked.  And I end up with lots of scraps for working on my Scrappy Scrap quilt too…

2015-01-20 15.33.50

The big thing I want to share with you though is this…

2015-01-20 15.31.49

This is the first five rounds of a CAL project.  CAL is crochet-along for the uninitiated.  There’s a group on Facebook called Official CCC Social Group – with CCC standing for Crafty Crochet Community.  On that Facebook group there is a wonderful group of ladies that ran a weekly granny square CAL last year, and at the start of this year they’re running a CAL to make a blanket in one go.  We’re making a pattern called Sophie’s Universe, and all the information for joining can be found here on Dedri’s website.

It’s a mystery CAL, so nobody knows what it’s going to look like, but it’s based on expanding this pattern…

So you just know it’ll be beautiful.

The CAL started on Sunday, but those few rounds are all I’ve done so far because I REALLY need to finish my sister’s scarf.  Hopefully by the next WIP Wednesday you’ll see something more spectacular.

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Craft. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WIPs Wednesday

  1. Pingback: WIPs Wednesdays | Random Ramblings of Celeena Cree

Leave a Reply

