52 Things in a Jar

I’d like to show you the beautiful jar cozy I’ve been making for my jar, as mentioned here.  Unfortunately I haven’t really got very far.

2015-01-20 15.47.50

I did get quite a bit done, but I switched to a different stitch to create texture and didn’t take into account that it would make the piece wider.  I ended up with a bag rather than a jar cozy, so I had to rip it back.

I might get it finished by the end of year… maybe.

But you’re not here to find out about the cozy, you want to know what I’ve put in it!

I’m still trying to keep to my theme of making each Thing represent the week.  And since Week 3 was my sister’s 30th birthday, it needed to be something connected to that.  One of the presents I got her was one of these…

2015-01-20 15.46.34

When we were little we had about a dozen of these a year (they never survived very long).  The cute little fluffy worms have a nice long invisible-ish string for making it move about.  When I saw them on Amazon recently, I had to get her one.  It came as a pack of two, and I kept this little guy.  He’s now residing in the jar as Thing 3.

Week 4 represented my first little holiday of the year.  It wasn’t really much of a holiday.  I stayed in a Premier Inn in a town twenty minutes away, and for half of it I didn’t leave the room.  It was more of a break from my current home than anything else.  And it did the job.  I relaxed, and I chilled, and I just generally enjoyed my own company.  And Thing 4 is simply the tag from the Valentine I bought myself.

2015-01-26 15.04.48

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Friends & Family, Yearly Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 52 Things in a Jar

  1. Pingback: Yearly Challenges Update – Photo Prompts | Random Ramblings of Celeena Cree

  2. Pingback: 52 Things in a Jar | Random Ramblings of Celeena Cree

Leave a Reply

