More Hama Fun

On alternate Fridays I’m going to show you all what I’ve been making with my Hama beads.

Since deciding that I enjoy Hama beading and that it’s a craft I want to continue with, I may have done a bit of shopping.  There are just so many shades to play with.

2015-01-27 14.24.19

2015-01-27 14.25.18

And that’s not even all of the ones available!  But it isn’t a waste, because they are being put to good use 🙂

I’ve made another of the Disney princesses I mentioned last time.

2015-01-30 16.18.02

I had a go at a silhouetted cats pattern I found, and decided it needed to be a rainbow.

2015-01-30 14.30.15

I made a little Hogwarts crest.

2015-01-30 16.18.08

There isn’t a lot of detail, but if you know what it is you’ll recognise it, and if you don’t it wouldn’t matter how much detail is there.  I do have a pattern for a larger more detailed version, and one for a MUCH larger more detailed version.  I might well do those at some point.

I’ve also made this adorable dragon.

2015-01-30 14.29.13

And then, when my sister was complaining about not having a wide enough range of colours herself, I made a random star, and gave it a glow in the dark border.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/127494946@N05/16378069936/

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Craft. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

