52 Things in a Jar

There are now 9 Things in my jar.  I’m doing well with this task – as opposed to the Photo Prompts which I’ve pretty much given up on.

Thing 8 represents my Facebook store and my happiness with it.

business card copy

That isn’t Thing 8.  I’d have liked it to be.  I’d have liked to put in a business card, but I’ve been having a bit of trouble with the eBay seller I picked.  I’ll be ordering new ones next week and maybe I can make one a Thing at a landmark sale or something.

Thing 8 is actually something very small and simple.

2015-02-24 00.13.00

It’s an ear wire, for making earrings.  I’ve made a LOT of earrings.  I currently have 164 pairs of earrings for sale on my store 🙂

Thing 9 is also craft related.

6 years ago, shortly after my best friend Cayden and I met,  we went with my best-friend-at-the-time to a craft show (one of those big ones in convention centres) in Telford.  It was at that show that I first learned to bead.  I made this little set at a workshop.

craft fair beading

I haven’t made it back to another craft show since then, until a few days ago.  Cayden and I attended Make It in Farnborough, which also happened to be connected to a sister show Knit It & Stitch It.  The entry ticket provided access to both.

I was a little ill, but since we’d prebooked I went anyway.  It was a bit of a struggle and included a lot of sit down breaks, but it was worth it.  It was a brilliant day.  Not only was it lovely to see Cayden – I don’t see him nearly as much as I’d like – but the show itself was full of lots of lovely goodies to look at and wish I had enough money to buy 🙂

I did have some money though, and I came home with lots of goodies, including this funky wooden tray and the little laser cut wooden shapes (from separate stores).

2015-03-02 12.42.20

And one of those little laser cut wooden shapes is Thing 9.

2015-03-02 12.51.01

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Craft, Friends & Family, Yearly Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

