WIP Wednesdays

Following along with a growing trend on craft blogs, I’m now going to be writing posts on alternate Wednesdays talking about my crafting Works In Progress.

I’ve slipped a little behind with the Sophie’s Universe CAL.  I’m still working on that lovely grey version.  Here she is at the end of stage 5.

1601460_10153599699639688_834609075681215723_n

It’s only a quarter of it because I’m running out of flat spaces to spread her out.  But it’s a symmetrical design, so a quarter is fine.

I’ve done some more since that, I’m almost done with stage 6.  But stage 8 is already out.  As I said, I’m a bit behind.  I have decided though that as much as I’m loving the pattern, it’s quite complicated and I’m not going to complete my other two Sophies.  there are a lot of other patterns I’d like to do and turning them both into full blankets would eat up a whole lot of time.  So I’m going to turn them into pillows.  That’ll be something I’m doing soon.

Also, remember I mentioned a plushie I’d made for a friend?  Well he’s got it now so I can share how cute it is.

2015-02-28 10.10.23

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Craft. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WIP Wednesdays

  1. Pingback: WIP Wednesdays | Random Ramblings of Celeena Cree

Leave a Reply

