More Hama Fun

On alternate Fridays (yes, I know it’s not Friday, shush!) I’m going to show you all what I’ve been making with my Hama beads.

As I mentioned in my origami post the other day, I’ve been struggling to fit in all my hobbies recently.  But I have managed to do a little bit of Hama.

In a recent Reddit swap I was given this little pegboard…

2015-03-02 12.43.57

..so of course Michaela and I had to make some teddy bears.  We started with a nice simple one – the only one you can really find if you google search for patterns.

2015-03-02 12.52.20

I had a second failed experiment this time too.  I decided to make a nice pretty snowflake.  And it was pretty…

2015-03-02 12.52.01

…but it was also far too fragile.

2015-03-02 12.52.09

And the beads were too flattened.  I suspect I might have to do a clear background for them.  But I WILL make more snowflakes, because I love snowflakes and I love making Christmas decorations.

After two not-so-successful pieces, I went simple and made a pretty pattern.

2015-03-02 12.52.42

I like making pretty patterns.  It doesn’t involve a lot of thinking.  And they look pretty.  I imagine I’ll make more 🙂

 

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Craft. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

