Dublin Here I Come!

I have had a really stressful month, what with the IBS diagnosis and an incident we had here a couple of weeks ago that I can’t really talk about because the police are investigating.

Needless to say, I needed a holiday.  So, at my sister’s suggestion I went browsing deal websites for something appealing.  Groupon had some really good deals, but yet again the solo traveller was punished.  You had to buy two vouchers, or pay a single person supplement upon redemption – without any prior knowledge of how much that supplement was.  Very frustrating.

But on one website I found a referral to RyanAir who were offering £9.99 flights from Manchester to Dublin for certain dates.  A bit of research, and I’d booked myself a trip.

I fly out to Dublin on Tuesday, spend four nights, and fly back Saturday evening.  The flight back cost more than a tenner, but not a ridiculous amount.  And the extra was cheaper than the additional four nights I’d have had to pay for a hotel in order to get the £9.99 return fare.

One of the things I really enjoy about holidays is the planning and lists and research that I get to do beforehand!  And research I did.  I haven’t over scheduled myself, but I have prebooked a visit to the National Leprechaun Museum, and one to Butlers Chocolate Experience.  And I plan on spending a day at Dublin Zoo as well.

I have my research, I have my Euros, I have my passport and I’m all set to go.  I can’t wait!

I might well blog about the trip while I’m out there.  I guess it all depends on the wifi at the B&B.  But there are some pre-scheduled posts ready to go if I can’t, and you’ll hear all about it when I get back.

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

