AWOL

The more observant amongst you might have noticed a certain quietness around here lately.  Normally I have a good schedule going, and I try to post every day.  I’ve not been meeting that lately, and the only excuse I can offer is the same one that affects other aspects of my life on a far-too-regular basis.  Depression.

Depression is a bitch.  It stops you doing the simplest little thing sometimes.  It saps away at your energy and your strength, and when horrible things happen in your life you become unable to cope.

Things in my home life have become very messy and very stressful, and with my depression playing up, I’ve basically been one big blobby mess of misery and tears.  I’ve not been able to keep up with things I should’ve been keeping up with.

But.. and I say with trepidation and tentativeness… things seem to be getting a little better.  If not better, they certainly aren’t getting worse anymore.  So hopefully I can regain some semblance of normalcy.  For a while at least.

Normal service should resume shortly.

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Health, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

