52 Things in a Jar

Things 10 and 11 were both symbols of negativity.  Things 12 and 13 are signs of something much better.  They both represent my Dublin trip – which I am aware that I still need to tell all you guys about.

Thing 12 is a Euro coin:

2015-04-14 16.23.37

It represents the planning of the trip.  My sister went to Norway for her 30th birthday in January and offered to sell me her leftover Euros.  We agreed on a price for the 45 or so that she had.  As we were unsure at the time whether we’d see each other before I left, I asked her how much was in notes – thinking maybe she could just post that.  Five.  Out of 45 Euros, only five was in note form.  They were only in Norway two days!  How did she manage to get so much change?!

I decided not to take anything lower than a 10 Euro Cent coin, and these have gone into my TARDIS moneybox which holds foreign coins and random things like pirate coins and a poker chip.

Thing 13 is the Freedom Pass I got whilst actually in Dublin:

2015-04-14 16.23.30

This is a pretty genius little thing.  It only cost 30 Euro and allowed me 72 hours of the Hop On Hop Off tour buses run by Dublin Bus, as well as unlimited use of the Dublin Bus system for those three days.  I’m getting at least one more of these on my next trip 🙂

Here’s hoping things 14 and 15 are as positive.

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings, Travel, Yearly Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

