52 Things in a Jar

An update on my Yearly Challenge to fit exactly 52 things in a jar.

I’m gonna tell you about 4 things this time, and 3 of them are about the Craft Fayre I sold at this weekend.  It’s been a lot of hard work getting ready for it.

Thing 14 – from the week of April 5th – is a little hama heart that my sister made ages ago.  I went to add a magnet to it for sale, and realised that it was missing a point.

2015-04-14 15.51.25

So it’s gone in the jar to represent the work I’ve been doing.

Thing 15 is very similar.  I’ve been making little pompom magnets…

2015-04-14 15.51.18

…and I discovered after separating a bunch that had gotten stuck together, that you probably shouldn’t pull from the pompom.

2015-04-20 22.13.52

Thing 16 is not about the craft fayre.  In between getting ready for that, I’ve also been trying to pack up all my stuff.  I’ve been living with my mum as you all know, and I’m in the process of trying to get out.  I’m on a waiting list for a YMCA-style hostel, and while I’m there they’ll help me find my own place.  But while I am there, I need to put all my stuff into storage.  So lots and lots of packing.  Thing 16 is a little piece of the duct tape that I’ve found so invaluable…

2015-04-20 16.17.09

Thing 17 though, is back to the craft fayre.

2015-04-26 21.58.55

That little 2×2″ piece of laminated paper is one of the price tags I made for the stall 🙂

Now that the fayre is over, I have no idea what next week’s Thing will be.

 

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Craft, Random Ramblings, Yearly Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 52 Things in a Jar

  1. Pingback: 52 Things in a Jar | Random Ramblings of Celeena Cree

Leave a Reply

