Nerdy Clothes

Last year when I went to UK Games Expo for the first time, I became determined that I needed more nerdy clothes.  I even did some research and made a plan.  And I even gave it an attempt – that failed.  After that I kinda got disheartened and forgot all about it.

Until a couple of weeks ago when I was finally prepared for the Craft Fayre and started worrying about the next big thing on my calender.  UK Games Expo 2015.  It was time to start planning some geeky clothes!

First of all, I already own a TARDIS skirt that I made a few years ago…

2013-10-05 10.36.13

I’ve only worn it once though.  With all the things I added to it, it ended up a little too tight around the belly.  But no fear!  I have plans to add side panels to it.

For a second skirt, I’ve purchased a nice grey skirt, which I’ll be adding ribbons of mustard, teal and red too.  Bonus points for you if you get the reference.

index

But my main focus is t-shirts.  I had a few ideas, so I got myself a bunch of plain t-shirts, a specific patch from eBay, a custom printed t-shirt transfer from eBay and some white fabric pens.

2015-05-01 12.46.24

2015-05-01 12.45.29

2015-04-28 15.54.43

2015-04-28 15.55.41

What do you think?  Do you get all the references?

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Craft, Nerdiness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

