Adventures in Beading

On alternate Wednesdays I’m going to be keeping you all up to date with my lessons and stuff with beading. 

After the Craft Fayre I was very tired and very stressed, and made the MONUMENTAL mistake of dumping all of my beading into one box – thinking that I’d sort it out later…

2015-05-06 10.57.44

I AM NEVER DOING THAT AGAIN!!

It took me 5 hours to sort all that out, and there were a whole bunch of things that needed repairing.

I haven’t done much beading since then though.  I kinda needed a break. And I accidentally packed my beadweaving starter.  But I’ll get back to it soon.

I need to let you all know though, that regular blogs about beading will be missing for a while.  I’ve finally moved out of my mother’s house.  I’m currently in a residential YMCA-style place.  Most of my stuff is in storage and most of my crafting supplies are still at my mum’s.  I don’t have a lot of room here.  So while I will still be crafting, it probably be won’t be a wide range so much.  I promise I will still post my exploits though 🙂

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Craft. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

