52 Things in a Jar

An update on my Yearly Challenge to fit exactly 52 things in a jar.

Since my last update I have finally moved.  I mentioned in that post about being on the waiting list for a YMCA-style residential hostel place.  I got a phone call the very next day and was moved in within a few hours.

Life has been a lot lot calmer.  It isn’t exactly perfect, but it’s a start.  And I decorated my little room with some artificial flowers.

2015-04-27 17.36.27

Thing 18 is a leaf from one of those flowers.

2015-04-28 14.50.52

And Thing 19 is the first bus ticket from my new life of freedom – where I can leave the house without stressing about what I’d come home to.

2015-05-08 20.06.35

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings, Yearly Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

