52 New Things

An update on my Yearly Challenge to fit exactly 52 things in a jar.

Thing 22 is a mini dice from the UK Games Expo that I went to at the end of June.  I picked this one up especially.

2015-05-31 13.06.33

2015-05-31 13.07.19

Second picture so you can see just how tiny it is.

I do have lots of notes and pictures from the Expo by the way, but they’re in the same place as my Dublin stuff – on my to do list.

Thing 23 has a story behind it.

Once a week I spend a few hours at my Mum’s house, taking advantage of the better WiFi and getting some laundry done.  My mum often looks after an 8 year old boy called Fenton, and this week he came over with a Lego kit and asked me if I’d help him with it.

Well, he’s 8.  I helped him with the first few bits and then he got distracted and wandered off to play with the mini-figures while I finished the kit.

I love Lego – and it’s on my wishlist to get a whole bunch of it – but I’ve never done a kit before.  I had sooo much fun!

2015-06-04 19.42.55

Of course, as soon as I finished making it Fenton decided it was his again and ran off with it.  But that was okay because I was already on Amazon looking for more Lego kits.  I have a few added to my wishlist, and also some Kre-O (Hasbro’s version of Lego) because they got the license for Star Trek.

Thing 23 is the Lego logo from the box.

2015-06-05 15.00.15

Hehe, Lego logo.  That’s fun to say 🙂

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Nerdiness, Random Ramblings, Yearly Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 52 New Things

  1. Pingback: Correction | Random Ramblings of Celeena Cree

  2. Pingback: UK Games Expo | Random Ramblings of Celeena Cree

Leave a Reply

