52 Things in a Jar

An update on my Yearly Challenge to fit exactly 52 things in a jar.

I am USELESS with money.  I’m really good at writing budgets, not so good at sticking to them.  So when I need to save for something, I generally use the Bank of Sister.  Which has definitely been helping.

This week, whilst picking up some bits and pieces from Asda I picked up one of those Gift Cards you can add money to in bits.  I put £5 on it to start attempting to save on my own.  We’ll see how it goes.

Thing 25 is a cute little picture from the back of the greetings card that comes with it.

2015-06-14 17.43.38

Also this week I had the best surprise ever. Surprise ice cream!  Surprise ice cream is way better than normal ice cream.

One of my new friends here knocked on my door and just handed me a McFlurry.  I’d been talking to him about ice cream on Facebook earlier that day.  He was wanting a 99, and I told him to go to McDonalds and get a McFlurry.  When he did go, he thought of me.  Apparently it was his first ever, can you believe that?

Anyway, Thing 26 is the spoon from my surprise ice cream 🙂

2015-06-19 14.02.24

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings, Yearly Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 52 Things in a Jar

  1. Pingback: 52 Things In a Jar | Random Ramblings of Celeena Cree

Leave a Reply

