10 Things I Love Beginning With the Letter L

Here I continue my blog series, all about my favourite things.  With each post inspired by a different letter.  This post is all about the letter L.

1) Lists.  Well, duh.

2) Lindt.  Specifically these little bad boys.

lindor

3) Letters.  I love writing letters, and receiving them.  I’m currently in the progress of writing letters to nearly everyone I know.

4) Loki.  I do love a bad guy.

loki

5) Llamas.  Llama.  Duck.

index

6) Lolcats.  Gotta love the internet.

cookie

7) Laughing.  Who doesn’t love a good giggle.

8) Lucky stars.  I’ve been working on making these for months.  I’m addicted!  I decided I wanted fairly equal numbers of each colour, but I’ve been making wayyyy more of some colour.  They’re all in a million places at the moment cos all my stuff is in boxes, but once I’ve moved and compiled them I’m going to have a VERY large pile.

origami_lucky_star_strips_1_by_celticknot003-d3ikwr9

These aren’t mine, unfortunately.  How pretty are they?!

9) Loperamide. This is the medication I’m on for my IBS.  Without it I wouldn’t have a life at all beyond the bathroom.

10) Lt. Com. Data.  One of my favourite Star Trek characters.

data

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 10 Things I Love Beginning With the Letter L

  1. I attempted the stars once, but repeatedly ripped paper, squashed them and generally got frustrated with them lol. One day I’ll master them! X

Leave a Reply

