52 Things in a Jar

An update on my Yearly Challenge to fit exactly 52 things in a jar.

Thing 27 represents a new friend I made.  A lovely girl moved into the hostel place I’m living in and we clicked almost instantly.  We have lots in common and I managed to get her addicted to colouring in 🙂

A day or two after we met, she brought home a drink for me.  Even though I don’t like fizzy drinks, when I’d let it go flat for a day the 7UP was very delicious.  Thing 27 is the pop tab thingy.

2015-07-04 16.37.28

Thing 28 is my ticket from seeing Shrek the Musical on the 8th July.  I downloaded the soundtrack a few years ago after seeing them perform a song on Children in Need, and I absolutely love it.  Seeing the musical got added to my bucket list, but seeing a show in London can be quite expensive.  So when I saw that they were going to Southampton (where my sister lives, and quite close to me) I brought a ticket right away!

2015-07-10 14.26.35

It was very good, and very silly, and I had a brilliant time.

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Yearly Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

