Frustration

You might have noticed that my posts haven’t been quite as regular as they usually are.  The eagle-eyed amongst you might even have noticed a couple of blogs posted with no content.  That’s because I set up the regular blogs at the start of each month, and recently I haven’t been updating them in time for publishing.

I’ve been really frustrated recently with various aspects of my life, which always triggers a bit of a depressive episode in me.  I’m fine.  I’m alive.  But I feel tense and wound up all the time.  The littlest things can irritate me and send me into a crying fit, or a strop.  It’s not a nice place to be.

Even when my mind, miraculously, does go for a few minutes without stressing, it’ll realise what’s happening and give me something new to worry about.

Depression blows.  It really really blows.  And I try to find ways of dealing with it, which recently has been colouring.  I like colouring.  It relaxes me.  It keeps my brain distracted.  It’s a hobby that I share with a couple of friends in this hostel place.  And by “share” I mean that I’ve infected them.  But the point is that to keep myself semi-sane, I’ve been colouring a lot, which means not so much blogging.

So apologies to any of you who might have been missing my regular posts of random nonsense, and a thank you for bearing with me 🙂

2015-07-24 17.15.21

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Craft, Health. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

