52 Things in a Jar

An update on my Yearly Challenge to fit exactly 52 things in a jar.

As mentioned a few times recently, colouring is a big part of my life at the moment, so Thing 29 represents that.  Whenever I get a new pack of pens, I have to test them all out like this…

2015-07-22 10.13.08

That piece of paper is Thing 29.

Another big piece of my life right now is Minions!!  The adorable little yellow guys from Despicable Me and Despicable Me 2 have their own movie right now, and there is Minion merchandise EVERYWHERE!!!  It’s been a real struggle stopping myself buying everything.  I have been buying the trading cards though.

2015-07-25 13.19.20

Thing 30 is one of my swapsies.  Bob!!

Thing 31 is a little weird.  It’s an eye.

2015-07-31 15.58.58

It’s actually a safety eye, for toy-making.

2015-07-31 15.59.11

And it represents the massive order I got on my store this week, for FIFTY of my little mini aliens.

2015-07-21 20.03.52

A primary school teacher is going to hand them out to her students at quiet time, but the little creatures are scared of noise and will go scurrying back to their jar if the children get too loud.  Genius!

It’s the biggest order I’ve ever had, and I’m very very happy about it.  It has helped me reach two items on my bucket list – it means I have now sold more than 100 items, and my accounts are in the black!

I’d better get knitting!

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Yearly Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 52 Things in a Jar

  1. Pingback: 52 Things in a Jar | Random Ramblings of Celeena Cree

Leave a Reply

