52 Things in a Jar

An update on my Yearly Challenge to fit exactly 52 things in a jar.

Since my last update, there’s been a HUGE change in my life.  I finally moved!  I have my own place again!  There’s a whole blog post coming soon about that.

Thing 32 is the tag from when I picked my keys 🙂

2015-08-07 17.49.04

My first week here was a bit strange, since I had barely any furniture, not a lot of belongings, and NO INTERNET!!!  I survived a whole week with no internet.  Mostly because of the several hundred gigabytes of stuff I have on my computer.  But I didn’t have to last long.  As soon as I’d had confirmation I was definitely moving, the first thing I sorted out was the internet.

Thing 33 is the little card that came with my router, with the password on the back.

2015-08-30 21.54.10

By the time I had the internet, I had all my possessions and furniture too.  The second week here was very hectic.  I had to turn sideways to get into my living room there were so many boxes.  There was a lot of moving things around, and building of new shelves – because you can never have too many shelves.

Thing 34 is one of those little covers you get to place over screws when you construct furniture.  They never stay in, so I never bother with them.

2015-08-29 15.34.23

This one is blue because my newest shelves were blue.  Duh.

images

That’s not actually my shelf, but a photo I found online.  They’re really cool.  They come in all kinds of forms: big cubes, four small cubes, shelves, drawers, cupboards.  Very funky.  I have seven of them, in different types.

It’s a little bit calmer now.  I have the chaos under control, mostly.  And I’ve even had visitors.  My friend Vicky from the hostel where I was staying has been a few times, and my best friend Cayden was here the weekend we moved all my stuff in.

My cats aren’t here yet, they’ll be moving in September sometime.  But I have had an animal visitor.  My Mum’s dog Gracie has been ill, and Mum hasn’t wanted to leave her alone, so I’ve been on dog sitting duty for a few hours here and there.

Thing 35 is a poop bag – empty of course – to represent my doggy visitor.

2015-08-29 15.34.43

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings, Yearly Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 52 Things in a Jar

  1. Pingback: Bucket List Progress | Random Ramblings of Celeena Cree

Leave a Reply

