Bucket List Progress

If you’ve followed me for a while, you might remember me mentioning my Bucket List?  With that post I decided on twice yearly updates, and it’s time!  The biggest update for my list, is that I’ve added more items.  You can see the full list here, but you probably won’t recognise any additions, so I’ll list them for you here.

Previously my list had 394 items on it.  I’m now over 400 with the following additions:

395 – Donate 100,000 grains of rice on Freerice.com

396 – Experience a Faraday cage

397 – Make butter

398 – Go to a ball

399 – Feed a whale shark

400 – Explode a watermelon with rubber bands

401 – Go to Essen (HUGE gaming convention in Germany)

402 – Go to the New Forest Aqua Park

403 – Throw a dart at a (world or country) map and go there

404 – See Michaela (my youngest sister) come back to the fold

405 – Have a custom dress form made

406 – Try tempering chocolate

407 – Successfully temper chocolate

408 – Fly in a helicopter

409 – Past life regression

My  completed total has gone up too.  From 53 to 61.  So what have I been up to?

Item #6 – Live Alone Again. I have my own home!!  And I feel sooo much better.   COMPLETE

Item #26 – See Shrek the Musical.  This came to Southampton (a couple of towns over) a few months ago, and I couldn’t resist.  It was absolutely hilarious 🙂  COMPLETE.

Item #79 – Reach triple figures on my Etsy sales.  My Etsy store closed ages ago, but I have been selling things through my Facebook store, so I rolled this one over.  And in the last few days I completed a big order that took my total number of sales to over 100.  I’m ecstatic!  COMPLETE.

Item #153 – Have a table at a craft show.  I’ve attended TWO shows this year.  My first was not necessarily the most successful thing I’ve ever done, but it did tick off a bucket list item.  And my second was absolutely brilliant!  COMPLETE.

Item #221 – Go to Dublin.  I went to Dublin in March, and I actually still owe you guys a blog post about that.  COMPLETE.

Item #305 – Get my Etsy store accounts in the black.  That big order that helped me complete item #79 also helped me achieve this one.  COMPLETE.

I’ve been working on some others that I haven’t quite completed yet.

Item #395 – Donate 100,000 grains of rice on freerice.com.  I’m still playing.  My current total is 18,380.

Item #389 – Revamp a garment bought from a charity shop.  I have brought some garments, and am currently considering ideas.

Item #348 – Collect exactly 52 things in a jar.  This is my yearly challenge this year.

Item #196 – Complete a colouring book.  I’ve been doing a LOT of colouring, but I also have a LOT of new books which I flit between.  I really should focus on one book.

Item #190 – Make 1000 origami stars.  I’ve been making lots and lots of these, and quite probably have the 1000.  But where I’ve been very uprooted recently, I’ve not been able to keep track.  I have them all in one place at the moment, I just need to count them.

Tune in in six months to see how I’m doing 🙂

What’s on your bucket list?

210-illust_Feb8Whats-On-Your-Bucket-List

 

 

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bucket List Progress

  1. Pingback: Lucky Stars Update | Random Ramblings of Celeena Cree

Leave a Reply

