Do You Believe?

I’m a Whovian.  I LOVE Doctor Who.  Last year, when I got my iPhone, I got myself a TARDIS case for it, like this one:

c9d9c40cd2e15f4e26df6c1325673539

So of course I had to have the TARDIS noise as my text tone.  It took some doing, but I did it.  And ever since then whenever I get a text message, just for smallest fraction of a split second, I think the Doctor is here.

I have “Travel with the Doctor” on my bucket list.  And “Find a unicorn” too.  People laugh at me.  But I believe.  I really do.  I believe in magic, and in ghosts and in fairies and in time travel.  I believe in aliens, and in the Doctor.

I think everyone needs to have a little belief in them.

A lot of stories and movies and things say that only children can see fairies because adults stop believing.  That kind of thing.  I don’t know if that’s true, but I know that more adults need to believe.  More adults need to embrace their inner child, have a little more imagination and believe in the unbelievable.

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

