Adventures in Beading

On alternate Wednesdays I’m going to be keeping you all up to date with my lessons and stuff with beading. 

I’ve been doing a little bit of Halloween beading.  Including the bracelet I made and entered in the Hobbycraft Make of the Month competition:

colette horsburgh halloween wrap bracelet

And these:

111

But mostly I’ve been starting work on my Christmas stock.  I’m signed up to do two Christmas fairs, so I’m going to need lots and lots of stock.  I’ve made a whole bunch of charm bangles:

222

(That’s just a sample).  These sold really well at the summer fete I did, so I’m going to have a lot prepared – I’m waiting on some more charms from the Far East.

And I’ve made a few more pairs of earrings to add to the supply I already have, but I do need to make even more of those.

2015-10-17 14.55.17

I’ve also made a couple of Christmas necklaces…

2015-10-17 14.52.17

2015-10-17 14.52.50

…and a couple of “proper” bracelets.

2015-10-17 14.53.16

2015-10-17 14.53.46

2015-10-17 14.54.45

There’s a Halloween beading project I’ve been working on that’s semi in-depth too, but he’ll be getting his very own blog post 🙂

 

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Craft. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

